top of page

The NEW MUSIC is HERE!


When I set out to write this second EP, I was determined to write tunes that would be singable and useful in the church. More importantly, I hoped they’d draw others to join me in singing of the profound truths that we hold to, in faith. But the more I tried to “fit” my music into the mould of sing-ability, the less it moved and inspired me. It felt forced.

So I quit trying so hard.

I stopped worrying about whether people would sing along, and I wrote these songs in 10-20 minute time slots during kid’s naps, and between loads of laundry and housework. Sometimes I wrote with kids dancing around me, or “helping” me play the piano, and sometimes I was blessed with an hour alone on the beach to write and pray. I took whatever I could get without being “consumed” by the project and compromising my call to be present for my family.

What you hear is the product of me “stepping out of the way” and letting the art flow in the way I believe God intended for this project… in and through my messiness and imperfection….and perhaps because of it.

I hope and pray that everyone who hears these words will be moved, not by my art, but by the God and true Artist I sing of, in whom we live and move and have our being, and in whom we are utterly and profoundly undone by grace.

You can LISTEN & DOWNLOAD here:

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page