top of page

Fearfully and Wonderfully

When she was about 30 weeks in utero, I recored Aria’s heartbeat with a little doppler machine in hopes that I would use it as part of a song I would write for her. Over the course of the next year the song took shape, inspired by the intimate and profound miracle of how we are formed by God’s beautiful design.

I was finally blessed to be able to record this song a few months ago while pregnant with Violet. So the song is dedicated to both of my baby girls.

To my Aria, on her 2nd Birthday, and to Violet, who I am dying to meet, and who is fearfully and wonderfully still “baking” 😉

Listen to the rest of my album HERE!

Aria’s Song

The womb of life is in Your hand the dark is light as You command

Fearfully and wonderfully made Fearfully and wonderfully made

Hemmed in behind hemmed in before You know my ways where can I go?

And when I rise or when I fall You pierce the night and bring the dawn

The stars, the stars are spinning This universe is singing Creation’s heart is beating In secret, You are weaving

Fearfully and wonderfully made Fearfully and wonderfully made Fearfully and wonderfully made…

credits

from Dark Is Light, released 22 June 2012 Words & Music: Caitelen Schneeberger Vocals: Caitelen Schneeberger Piano: Caitelen Schneeberger Guitar: A. J. McQuay Bass: Jon McMillan Drums: Ian Byrd Cello: Caitelen Schneeberger

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page