top of page

A Song For Advent

“Lo How A Rose E’re Blooming,” originally written in 1609 by German composer, Michael Praetorius, is traditionally sung around the Advent season. I chose this hymn because it’s not as widely known or performed by contemporary artists, and it has a beautiful melody line and the lyric is strong and poetic.  I wanted to give it a little folk feel and intentionally left some “imperfections” to keep it somewhat un-rendered, so to speak.

I recorded and mixed everything myself, which is humbling to confess, since I know I have SO much more to learn about the process! But, for the time and equipment I had, I’m excited to share this first solo production! I left the mastering to the very talented Drew Hodge (who produced and mastered of Dark Is Light in 2012).

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page