top of page

This Is My Father’s World

333_fotor

Timely words for today and every day. Our hope is in the Lord. Let us sing with joy and confidence in Him who is creator and sustainer of all things! This is a modern re-working of the old hymn and will also be featured in a forthcoming Full of Eyes animation.

Listen & Download:

This is my Father’s world / and to my listening ears All nature sings and round me rings the music of the spheres This is my Father’s world / I rest me in the thought Creation breathes his promised peace / His hand such wonders wrought

This is my Father’s world / though thorns and thistles grow Held fast in faith I watch and wait / His mercies to behold This is my Father’s world / the battle is not done Jesus who died will be satisfied and earth and heavn be one

When the weight of my sin is great / Help me Father To remember my debt is paid Though this world is a troubled one / courage Oh my soul For the world He has overcome

This is my Father’s world / O let me ne’er forget That though the wrong seems oft so strong God is the ruler yet This is my Father’s world / all things he will employ By the suffering Son, sovereign love has won / and sorrow will turn to joy

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page